Mass Service Times

Sunday Mass 7:15 AM, 9:00AM ( Children Mass), Sunday Catechism: 10:00 AM
Saturday - ( 4:30 PM  Evening Mass)
Friday - ( 4:45 PM  Evening Mass) Novena After Mass
Daily Mass Monday - Saturday 6:45AM

Obituary Francis Dsouza

Francis Dsouza,65yrs,H/o Belinda Dsouza,St.Ignatius ward, passed away today.Funeral cortege leaves  residence today 08-12-2022 at 3.30pm to our Church,followed by mass at 4pm

SACRED HEART SPORTS DAY - 2022 AND MIYAWAKI FOREST planting inauguration at Surathkal Church.

ICYM Surathkal unit organised the annual sports event "SACRED HEART SPORTS DAY - 2022" at Holy Family School campus of the Sacred Heart Church Surathkal on Sunday 4 December 2022.
The objective of the programme was to uplift and unite the parishioners with encouragement to share the love. 
The program of annual sports meet was inaugurated by planting the saplings by all the dignataries.


Surathkal 30 October. "SURATHKAL THROWBALL LEAGUE-2022" a sports league organized by ICYM, Sacred Heart Church Surathkal unit in the Holy Family School premises. 

The program's main goal was to inspire and bring together the youngsters of the Parish by fostering their shared love of sports.
Very Rev Fr Austin Peter Peres, in his presidential address appreciated the hardwork of youth in organising the event. He mentioned that sports teaches us to accept things such as success and failures unanimously.
Very Rev Fr Austin Peter Peres, Rev Fr Richie D'Souza  surathkal church, Mr Russel Roche,  vice President PPC,  Norbert Misquith, secretary PPC,   Mr Urban Pinto State vice President, Teena Rebello the animator of ICYM, Shamitha Machado, the animator of YCS, Oswin D'Souza President of ICYM, Melisha D'Souza the secretary of ICYM were present on the dias. 
The  league featured six teams.  All the teams competed  in a difficult team.
The valedictory program was held at 5:30 pm.
Rev Fr Richie D'Souza surathkal church,  Norbert misquith, secretary PPC,   Oswin D'Souza President of ICYM, Melisha D'Souza the secretary of ICYM were present on the dias. As the concluding program winners were awarded with the trophies. Surathkal Storm chasers were the champions, Holy Family thunders backed up the runners up. Joyson D'Souza was awarded with the player of the match . 70 youths participated in the league.